Stansted Airport: Full red list as two new countries have been added in latest travel review


A few countries were moved to the red list in the government’s latest travel update.

British holidaymakers are considering a different set of travel options after Transport Secretary Grant Shapps announced the new Green, Orange and Red Lists last night (Thursday 26 August).

Traffic light categories are reviewed every three weeks and determine the coronavirus rules travelers will face when returning to Britain.

Read more: 7 destinations including Canada and the Azores added to the green list while two go red

From Monday August 30 at 4 a.m., Thailand and Montenegro will move from the orange list to the most restrictive red group.

They join 60 other countries where travel is currently only permitted if it is essential, excluding leisure travel to both locations.

Meanwhile, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Switzerland and the Azores have been added to the green list, making vacations more viable.

The next travel advisory update is now scheduled for September 16.

Signing up for the CambridgeshireLive newsletter means you will receive our daily news email.

It couldn’t be simpler and it takes a few seconds – just click here, enter your email address and follow the instructions.

You can also enter your address at the top of this page in the box below the image on most desktop and mobile platforms.

Have you changed your mind? There is an “unsubscribe” button at the bottom of every newsletter we send out.

Which countries have been moved to the red list?

The government has placed Montenegro and Thailand on the red list.

Anyone arriving in the UK from those countries after Monday will need to self-quarantine at a managed hotel for 10 days.

They will also have to do two Covid tests during the stay.

Before traveling to England from a Red List country, they must:

  • take a Covid-19 test – you must take the test within three days before your trip to England

  • book a quarantine hotel package, including two Covid-19 tests

  • complete a passenger tracking form

Which countries are on the full red list?

  • Afghanistan

  • Angola

  • Argentina

  • Bangladesh

  • Bolivia

  • Botswana

  • Brazil

  • Burundi

  • Green cap

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Congo (Democratic Republic

  • Costa Rica

  • Cuba

  • Dominican Republic

  • Ecuador

  • Egypt

  • Eritrea

  • Eswatini

  • Ethiopia

  • French Guiana

  • Georgia

  • Guyana

  • Haiti

  • Indonesia

  • Kenya

  • Lesotho

  • Malawi

  • Maldives

  • Mayotte

  • Mexico

  • Mongolia

  • Montenegro -Currently on the amber list. Passage in the red list at 4 am, Monday August 30. If you arrive in England afterwards, you must follow the rules of the Red List.

Want more news delivered straight to your inbox? Sign up for our daily newsletter here.

Source link


Leave A Reply